Intro

The standard first blog posting is to say basically this: “Here is my new blog! I plan to post in it A LOT! Make sure to check on me often! It will be SUPER INTERESTING”

THIS first blog posting is saying basically this: Here is our new blog. My sister and I plan to post in this whenever we have something we think you’ll like. Hopefully it will be interesting. :) Both of us enjoy trying new recipes and fiddling with them. I personally love baking the best and am just starting to learn how to cook. I can’t say what my sister loves most (not because I can’t, but because I just don’t know…what a good sister I am!)

I have some goals in mind for myself, things I’ve never made or never succeeded in making. Here are some of them :)

  • Bread (it just never rises…I don’t understand?)
  • Cheesecake
  • A full on frosted layer cake
  • Stuffed and roasted poultry of some kind
  • Xiaolong Bao
  • Pineapple Buns
  • Dan ta (Egg Custard Tart)
  • Pie with lattice crust
  • Pie with any crust…
  • Cream Puffs
  • Any sort of Risotto (never even tried this before)
  • Crème brûlée

-DumplingSkin

Leave a Reply

